Notes

Introduction

1. Abbott, “What’s the Secret to Living a Full Life? A New Global Survey Reveals Family Comes First,” April 26, 2016, https://abbott.mediaroom.com/2016-04-26-Whats-the-Secret-to-Living-a-Full-Life-A-New-Global-Survey-Reveals-Family-Comes-First.

Chapter 2

1. Max Roser, Esteban Ortiz-Ospina, and Hannah Ritchie, “Life Expectancy,” Our World in Data, last revised October 2019, https://ourworldindata.org/life-expectancy#:~:text=The%20United%20Nations%20estimate%20a,life%20expectancy%20of%2072.3%20years.

Chapter 5

1. Onder Hassan, “20 Excuses Most People Make That Stop Them from Reaching Their Dreams,” Lifehack.org, January 25, 2021, https://www.lifehack.org/articles/communication/20-excuses-most-people-make-that-stop-them-from-reaching-their-dreams.html.

2. John Brandon, “10 Excuses Unproductive People Always Use,” Inc., July 10, 2014, https://www.inc.com/john-brandon/10-excuses-unproductive-people-always-use.html.

3. Linda Bloom, “Reframing,” Psychology Today, December 14, 2017, https://www.psychologytoday.com/us/blog/stronger-the-broken-places/201712/reframing.

Chapter 6

1. Lisa Fritscher, “Could You Have Inherited Your Phobias?” Verywell Mind, October 23, 2020, https://www.verywellmind.com/research-findings-on-the-genetics-of-phobias-2671935.

2. Amy Morin, “Top 10 Fears That Hold People Back in Life,” Psychology Today, January 28, 2020, https://www.psychologytoday.com/us/blog/what-mentally-strong-people-dont-do/202001/top-10-fears-hold-people-back-in-life.

3. John Fuhrman, If They Say No, Just Say NEXT! (Hummelstown, PA: Markowski International, 1999).

Chapter 7

1. Michael Miller, “7 Amazing Facts about Emotions You Should Know,” Six Seconds, February 12, 2021, https://www.6seconds.org/2018/02/19/7-amazing-facts-emotions-know/.

Chapter 8

1. Quench USA, “Nearly 80 Percent of Working Americans Say They Don’t Drink Enough Water: Quench Survey,” PR Newswire, June 27, 2018, https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/nearly-80-percent-of-working-americans-say-they-dont-drink-enough-water-quench-survey-300668537.html.

2. Sarah Kathleen Peck, “Why Your Most Important Business Move Might Be Joining a Mastermind,” Forbes, July 17, 2018, https://www.forbes.com/sites/sarahkathleenpeck/2018/02/21/why-you-should-join-a-mastermind/?sh=56ce9d7d3197.

Chapter 10

1. Mark Beech, “Disney’s ‘Lion King’ Tops $11.6 Billion on Anniversary, Most Successful Franchise Ever,” Forbes, October 30, 2019, https://www.forbes.com/sites/markbeech/2019/10/30/lion-king-tops-116-billion-on-anniversary-most-successful-franchise-ever/?sh=2df40b8f1c0a.

Chapter 11

1. Mason Stevenson, “Employee Burnout Statistics You Need to Know,” HR Exchange Network, January 16, 2020, https://www.hrexchangenetwork.com/employee-engagement/news/employee-burnout-statistics-you-need-to-know.

2. Ibid.

3. “Study Sees Rise in Lonely Americans, and the Workplace Might Play a Part,” Occupational Health & Safety, January 28, 2020, https://ohsonline.com/Articles/2020/01/28/Study-Sees-Rise-in-Lonely-Americans-and-the-Workplace-Might-Play-a-Part.aspx?Page=1 OH&S Online.

4. “Mental Health Statistics: Stress,” Mental Health Foundation, January 16, 2020, https://www.mentalhealth.org.uk/statistics/mental-health-statistics-stress.

5. Rachel Gillett, “How Walt Disney, Oprah Winfrey, and 19 Other Successful People Rebounded after Getting Fired,” Inc., https://www.inc.com/business-insider/21-successful-people-who-rebounded-after-getting-fired.html.

6. “How Many Times Was Chicken Soup for the Soul Rejected?” Feeling Success, December 17, 2015, http://feelingsuccess.com/?p=5857.

7. Alison Millington, “J.K. Rowling’s Pitch for ‘Harry Potter’ Was Rejected 12 Times,” Insider, July 30, 2018, https://www.insider.com/revealed-jk-rowlings-original-pitch-for-harry-potter-2017-10.

8. Jay Mathews, “The Education of Steven Spielberg. It Didn’t Involve Ivy.” Washington Post, July 10, 2019, https://www.washingtonpost.com/local/education/the-education-of-steven-spielberg-it-didnt-involve-ivy/2019/07/09/9add0470-a262-11e9-b732-41a79c2551bf_story.html.

9. Riz Pasha, “Walt Disney Was Fired & Rejected 300 Times,” SucceedFeed, January 26, 2018, https://succeedfeed.com/walt-disney-was-fired-rejected-300-times.

10. “Vincent van Gogh Biography,” Van Gogh Gallery, https://www.vangoghgallery.com/misc/biography.html.

..................Content has been hidden....................

You can't read the all page of ebook, please click here login for view all page.
Reset